LibGuides: Public Administration: Databases

Databases

Business Source Ultimate
Citations and abstracts to articles from a wide range of international and US journals, with full-text available for most of them, covering business, management, economics, accounting, marketing and related topics; company profiles, case studies, industry reports, country economic reports, news, and detailed profiles for the most cited authors.
EconLit
Citations and abstracts to international journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, book reviews in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Medline
Citations with abstracts to journal articles in biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.
Political Science Complete
Offers full-text access to a huge range of material, including scholarly journals and conference papers. Subject coverage includes comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
Scopus
Citations and abstracts from a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, articles-in-press, trade publications, books and book series, conference papers, and quality web resources. Subject areas covered are life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, social sciences.
Web of science
Citations with abstracts to scholarly literature in all areas of research, including proceedings of international conferences, symposia, etc. Databases included are: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index (from 1990).

Factiva
News and business information (stock quotes, company reports, industries and market data, etc.) published on business sources from all over the world.
Nexis Uni (ex Lexis Nexis)
Legal and business information from a wide range of US and international sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, industry and market news, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

CEPR
Discussion papers / Centre for economic policy research
NBER

AIDA PA : analisi informatizzata dei bilanci della Pubblica amministrazione locale
Economic and financial information for local public authorities in Italy (Communes, Provinces and Mountain Communities).

ICPSR
Archive of social science data, based at the University of Michigan. All data come from international and national surveys carried out by a variety of institutions in the world and encompass a range of academic disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. Data include questionnaires, codebooks, methodology and related literature, and are supplied as files for use with statistical software (SAS, SPSS, ...).
Statista
Provides more than 1 million statistics from thousands of sources (including both national and international data), over a vast array of topics in many multidisciplinary categories, including market data, consumer behaviour, demographics and opinion polls, digital market outlook, dossiers and industry reports, studies and reports from third parties, industry forecasts.