Look for the company name in the command line and then select ‘Financial Analysis’ from the Related Functions Menu. You will find different tabs for each section of the financial statement (Balance Sheet, Income Statement, Ratios, etc) for all years of listing of the selected company.
How to access Bloomberg: see our LibGuide.
In LSEG Workspace you can find the balance sheet, income statement and ratios for all years of listing of listed companies.
Type the company name, click on it, scroll the ‘Financials’ menu and select the desired report section (‘Balance Sheet’, ‘Income Statement’, etc.).
How to access LSEG Workspace (previously called Refinitiv): see our LibGuide.
Please note: in addition to data produced from Refinitiv Co. Fundamentals, there are also data sourced from Worldscope, findable through the Excel add-in Workspace.
The main differences between Refinitiv Co. Fundamentals and Worldscope are in terms of their coverage, data sources and the way financial information are organised and presented.
Look for the listed company name and select the ‘Financials’ tab in the left-handside menu. You’ll be able to find Balance Sheet, Income Statement, Cash Flow, etc.
How to access FactSet: check our LibGuide.
For listed companies, click on My Orbis button on the left-handside menu and edit the settings of the tab ‘Financial Accounts’: select ‘A preferred account’ and choose ‘Annual reports’. To apply this setting, click ‘Save’ at the bottom of the page.
Then, look for the listed company name in the search bar and then select the ‘Financials’ tab on the left-handside menu to find the key financials and ratios. To find the cash flow statements, foot notes to financials, etc. select the ‘Financials for listed companies’ from the left-handside menu.
For listed companies only, you can also access segment data: Business lines and Geographic segments.
How to access Orbis: look for the database in the A-Z Database List, click on the database name and you will be automatically redirected to Orbis.
Scroll the ‘Companies/Markets’ menu and select ‘Company’. Search the company name in the search bar: remember to specify the category ‘Company Name’ in the scroll-down menu on the left side of the search bar. After finding the Company, click on ‘Financial Results’ from the left-handside menu, specify the statement type you’re interested in (e.g. “Balance Sheet”) and click ‘Go’.
How to access Factiva: look for the database in the A-Z Database List, click on the database name and you will be automatically redirected to Factiva.
Compustat
After accessing WRDS, select 'Get Data' in the menu bar and click 'All data’ to see all WRDS datasets. Then, you can click on Compustat-Capital IQ.
Choose the Compustat-Capital Tools – Complete Financial Statement (XLS). You will need to create a query to download the financial statement: look for the company name or the corresponding ticker in the search bar and create the query by clicking on ‘Submit Form’.
Wait few seconds to get the data, then you will be able to download an Excel file of the company’s financial statement.
CRSP
You can download the financial statement by following this path: CRSP > CRSP Compustat Merged > Fundamentals Annual.
How to access Compustat and CRSP via WRDS: find your database in the A-Z Database List and click on the database name. If you are already registered, you can login with the WRDS credentials you set up. If not, you will need to register with your Bocconi e-mail address: your account request will be approved as soon as possible.
In Aida you can find the last 10 years Italian listed companies’ financial data.
Detailed financial statements are available for each company in accordance with the complete outline of the Fourth EEC Directive. In addition, information on both current and historical shareholders, exponents, and holdings are available.
To find reclassified financial statement in Aida, look for the company name in the search bar.
How to access Aida: look for the database in the A-Z Database List, click on the database name and you will be automatically redirected to Aida.