DeJure is a legal database that provides Italian legal information by the publisher Giuffrè Francis Lefebvre, composed by several archives.
With the internal search engine you can select in which archive you want to do search in. The results also appear divided into categories, and can be restricted using the dynamic filters. By selecting “Sinonimi suggeriti”, you can expand your search to include suggested synonyms. Otherwise, you can perform an advanced search, filtering by date, authority, or regulatory measure.
Before opening the single result, you get a preview of the full text with the search terms highlighted and the source.
By opening the single result’s tab, you can view the full text of the resource, find the link to related documents and perform various functions, including “Appunta”, which allows you to save the results, and “Monitora”, which sends periodic updates via e-mail on the topic of interest.
From the archive “Normativa” you can search for the regulatory measures by the details or by the name by which the law is commonly called. The most important ones are available both in the current and historical versions: within the result you can scroll the timeline or insert a specific date. Using the “Confronta testo” function, you can examinate the differences between the current version and a previous one. In the “Documenti correlati” area you can also explore the related legal doctrine and case law.
In the personal area “Il mio dejure” you can find your last twenty searches and you can manage pinned documents, practices, documents and monitored searches as well as news marked with “Leggi dopo”.
From the DeJure menu it is also possible to access other portals, including Ius, which integrates the contents of 12 legal specialization subjects, and Diritto e giustizia, the online legal information newspaper.
Tutorial: from the profile icon you access “Help”, where you can find video tutorials and FAQs. There is also a live chat service; when not available you can enter your request in a form.
Enciclopedia del Diritto is accessible from the “Network” item by clicking on “Altro”, or directly from the A-Z Database List. The Enciclopedia can be navigated using keywords or through the indexes (by entry or by author); the advanced search allows you to combine several fields. The results can be filtered or sorted as needed.
From the “Network” item by clicking on “Altro” you can access Biblioteca Volumi, divided into three sections. In “Il catalogo” you will find a wide selection of the publisher’s e-books, including those to which we do not have access. In “I miei volumi” you will find the e-books subscribed by Bocconi University, accessible in full text. Instead, the “Unlimited” section contains e-books that must be added individually to be consulted in full text; Unlimited e-books cannot be printed.
Within each individual section, it is possible to do a free text search with the keywords of the search; with the advanced search, a more targeted search can be done by entering, for example, the author or years of interest.
An alternative way to search is by scrolling the subject of interest from those under “Materia”.
The results can be refined using the proposed filters, or by adding other keywords in the same search bar.
If the e-book is “già presente nella sezione i miei volumi” then it is possible to consult it right away.
If it is “incluso nell’abbonamento Unlimited” you will need to click on “Aggiungi subito” and then consult it.
Within the individual e-book, clicking on “Espandi tutti i risultati” presents the chapters that contain the searched terms. At the bottom, related titles are suggested.
From the “Network” section you can also access Biblioteca Riviste, which is divided into two sections. In “Il catalogo” you can find all the publisher’s periodicals, whose indexes and main information can always be consulted. In “Le mie riviste” you can read the e-journals included in the Bocconi University’s subscription.
Searching within the subscribed journals can be done by entering keywords, or through an advanced search you can apply a series of filters to refine the list of results.
If you flag “Preferiti” when you open a journal, that journal will be visible on your homepage without having to search for it every time.
For each journal there is a presentation tab with essential information. A menu on the left allows browsing through the years of the journal and within individual issues, making available the table of contents for each one.
Find the corresponding Lex get digital! QRcode in the Law Collection of the Library!
