One Legale is a legal database by the publisher Wolters Kluwer containing material published by CEDAM, UTET Giuridica, IPSOA. It provides access to all current Italian legal documents, as well as the full text of the legal journals WKI, Digesto and Quotidiano giuridico.
One Fiscale is a legal database by the publisher Wolters Kluwer with focus on Italian fiscal and taxation regulations, case law, legal literature.
The same search strategies apply to both databases.
With the search box you can query all the databases contained in One Legale at the same time. Otherwise, you can perform an advanced search using logical operators. Synonyms are automatically included in the search, but you can exclude them by unticking the appropriate box. The results already appear divided by type of source and can be restricted or sorted using the filters.
Before opening a single result, you get a preview of the full text with the search terms highlighted and the source. By opening the single result’s tab, it is possible to view the full text of the resource, explore the related regulatory measures and perform various functions, including saving the search in your favorites, and “Navigare tra le occorrenze”, which highlights the searched terms.
In the Normativa section you can search for regulatory measures by their details or by the name by which the law is commonly called. The most important ones are available both in the current and historical versions. When the appropriate icons are clickable, within the result it is possible to view the text of the law in force on a specific date, as well as to compare two versions of the same law.
In the upper part of the screen, you can view the search history and the list of favourites, which can be filtered by type and divided into folders. If you activate e-mail notifications, you can activate the Alert after saving an article of law or a regulatory measure in your favorites; this sends an automatic notification via e-mail in case of changes.
From the top menu you can search specific sections. In “Ricerca per estremi” you can search in Giurisprudenza e Normativa, Riviste, Digesto, Formule. Codici Commentati (generalist and specialist) are also available. The same results are also accessible using the simple search box on the main engine.
Tutorial: at the top right through the question mark you can access the help center, which provides usage advice, quick guides, FAQs and webinars. There are also forms for further requests.
Through the top menu in One Legale you can access La Mia Biblioteca. “I miei volumi” contains e-books subscribed by Bocconi University; they can only be navigated by selecting the subject of interest from the Indice degli argomenti. Otherwise, you can start a simple search using keywords on the homepage; with the advanced search, a more targeted search can be done by entering, for example, the author or the years of interest.
Synonyms are automatically included in the search, but they can be excluded by unticking the appropriate box. The results can be restricted or sorted using filters. If you choose to select “Altri volumi” in the “Vedi” filter, you will not be able to access the full text.
Even before opening the result, you can view the occurrences, in which the search terms were located.
Opening the specific result, a presentation tab provides the essential information about the e-book, including the abstract. Starting from the table of content, you can open the individual chapters, in which the searched terms are automatically highlighted. Otherwise you can search for keywords within the book with the box on the right and browse through the occurrences.
Browsing through the full text, the controls at the bottom allow you to select individual pages in order to print them, or bookmark them for easy retrieval.
From the top menu you can access Edicola Professionale by selecting “Servizi” and then “Edicola”. In “I miei abbonamenti” you can find periodicals subscribed by Bocconi University, that can be sorted by date or alphabetical order, or filtered by category. For the periodicals “In vetrina”, only the first 10 pages of the latest issue can be downloaded via the “Anteprima” button.
Journals can be browsed in two ways. The first way is to click on “Leggi” for each periodical, which automatically opens the latest available issue, or on “Arretrati”, to browse through the years and individual issues.
The second way is to perform a free search among the articles of the periodicals included in the subscription by entering keywords in the search bar. With the advanced search, a more targeted search can be done by entering the journal, author or year.
With the appropriate button, each search can be archived by giving the search a name so that it can be found at the top among “Le mie ricerche”.
For articles in the subscribed journals, you can read the abstract and download the full issue or the single article.
Find the corresponding Lex get digital! QRcode in the Law Collection of the Library!
