The Library provides numerous electronic resources for finding information in the field of law.
Due to the peculiar requirements of legal research, we recommend conducting your search in our online legal databases. You can access them trough our A-Z Database list, available on the Library homepage through the apposite button under the search box, or directly from the top menu of SearchLib.
In the A-Z Database List you can filter the available platforms by subject (Law, Legal literature, Legislation and case law), by database type (including “E-book collection” and “E-journal collection”) or by provider/publisher.
In the list you will find both Italian and international legal databases. If you are focusing on Italian jurisdiction, it is recommended to give priority to the legal platforms that cover Italy. Since these are Italian law databases, the search should be conducted with Italian terms, and also the search interface is often available only in Italian. When asked for authentication (OpenAthens), simply enter your Bocconi credentials.
Then, to expand your research, you can try searching for keywords in SearchLib as well. SearchLib provides access to a wide range of library resources. From the list of results you can use filters to refine your research: by selecting “Available online” in Availability you will obtain only electronic resources. E-journals can be browsed also by category, by selecting “Journals” at the top of the page.
For a selection of all types of resources in the legal field see our Libguide for Legal Studies.
Need more details on how to conduct your research? See our Bibliographic Research Skills Guide.