Bocconi Library & Archives Service Charter

The Bocconi Library and Historical Archives are located on the Bocconi campus in Milan, on Via Ulisse Gobbi, 5. For most time of the year, the Library is open from Monday to Sunday from 8:30 am to 12 pm. The Library staff is committed to notifying in advance any possible schedule variations through the assigned webpage, Opening hours. 

The Library and Archives occupy four floors, two of which are open to the public and host respectively: 

• Open shelf collections, the Information Desk, Data Room, some of the study seats and the exhibition area (ground floor). 
• Additional study seats, the break area and space dedicated to certain Library services, specifically the consultation room reserved for the Historical Archives and European Documentation Center (first floor). 

The other two floors include the Library administrative offices (second floor) and the Historical Archives (lower ground floor). 
The Library collections are also located in two storage areas, one in the Library building, and the other offsite. 

It is forbidden to bring food and beverages into the Library. 

Through the yoU@B Agenda you can: 

• Sign the Rules for utilizing study seats in the Library rooms and conduct to be observed: the signature - via web browser - is mandatory to access the Library. 
• Reserve a study seat, which is also mandatory and can be done via the mobile app yoU@B Pro. 

Thanks to its collaboration with the Inclusion Service, the Bocconi Library ensures: 

• Accessibility of the reading rooms. 
• Eight study seats with priority access (Priority Seats). 
• A designated entrance on the first floor, upon badge validation, for students with temporary or permanent motor disabilities.

The entrance desk hosts a Lost & Found, which stores items lost within the Library for a limited period of time. At the end of this period, the staff will transfer the items to the University's Lost & Found. 

It is possible to ask the Library staff for a quick 10-15 minute tour to explore the Library’s spaces, collections and services. For personalized extended tours, it is preferable to schedule an appointment via email.